CheckInAge
Menu
All Portland hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

The Ritz-Carlton, Portland

The Ritz-Carlton, Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

900 SW Washington Street, Portland, Oregon, USA, 97205

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

The Ritz-Carlton, Portland: the check-in answer

The Ritz-Carlton, Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at The Ritz-Carlton, Portland. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 29 reviewed Portland hotels, 10 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
18years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Ritz-Carlton, Portland before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
The Ritz-Carlton, Portland does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Unknown
The Ritz-Carlton, Portland does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
Deposit or hold Unknown
The Ritz-Carlton, Portland does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for The Ritz-Carlton, Portland

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Confirmed

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00

Standard check-in (local time)
16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time.
Standard check-out (local time)
12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time.
24-hour front desk
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Explore booking options for The Ritz-Carlton, Portland

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
900 SW Washington Street
City and state
Portland, OR 97205
Listed minimum age
18
Official source
ritzcarlton.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

The hotel's own Marriott property page sets the check-in minimum at 18.

Evidence summary of ritzcarlton.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, Portland

What is the check-in age at The Ritz-Carlton, Portland?

The Ritz-Carlton, Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (ritzcarlton.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Ritz-Carlton, Portland?

The Ritz-Carlton, Portland lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.

How does The Ritz-Carlton, Portland compare with other Portland hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 29 Portland hotels: 10 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. The Ritz-Carlton, Portland lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Portland hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does The Ritz-Carlton, Portland state?

The reviewed evidence for The Ritz-Carlton, Portland does not confirm an identification, payment-card or deposit rule, so ask the hotel before paying.

What is the arrival and departure policy at The Ritz-Carlton, Portland?

Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Portland hotels that list a minimum age of 18

Other Marriott hotels in Portland

We have reviewed 17 other Marriott hotels in Portland; 6 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

See the Marriott check-in age list by hotel

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current18Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
118Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in Portland

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure2Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00Oct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00Oct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.