CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
525 SW Morrison, Portland, Oregon, USA, 97204
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland: the check-in answer
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 29 reviewed Portland hotels, 10 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed
- Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 2Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 2 pets per room. - Weight limit (lb)
- 60Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 60.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $67 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - Valet parking
- $67 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 67.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 525 SW Morrison
- City and state
- Portland, OR 97204
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's own Marriott property page sets the check-in minimum at 18.
Questions about The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
What is the check-in age at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland?
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland?
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland compare with other Portland hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 29 Portland hotels: 10 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Portland hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland?
Valet: $67 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland?
Pets allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Portland hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Portland Downtown, OR — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center — listed minimum 18
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr — listed minimum 18
- Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Portland
We have reviewed 17 other Marriott hotels in Portland; 6 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- The Bidwell Marriott Portland — listed minimum 21
- The Ritz-Carlton, Portland — listed minimum 18
- AC Hotel Portland Downtown, OR — listed minimum 18
- Aloft by Marriott Portland Airport at Cascade Station — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Portland Airport — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Portland
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $67 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $67 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.