CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria
JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
5150 Westheimer Road, Houston, Texas, USA, 77056
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria: the check-in answer
JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 19 reviewed Houston hotels, 5 list 18 or lower and 14 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Check-in is listed at 3:00 pm and check-out at 11:00 am. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Service animals only
- Pet permission
- Service animals onlyOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets; its policy separately mentions service animals.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $37 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - Valet parking
- $69 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 69.00. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $37 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 37.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 5150 Westheimer Road
- City and state
- Houston, TX 77056
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Check-in time
- 3:00 pm
- Check-out time
- 11:00 am
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In: 18
Exact official property identity and published address checked. This describes the hotel's mailing locality; municipal boundaries are not independently established.
Questions about JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria
What is the check-in age at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria compare with other Houston hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 19 Houston hotels: 5 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 14 list 21 or older. JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Houston hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Cash, Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What are the check-in and check-out times at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
The official property page lists check-in at 3:00 pm and check-out at 11:00 am (read Sep 30, 2026). These times do not grant an early check-in exception.
What is the arrival and departure policy at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
On-site: $37 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria?
Service animals only. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Houston hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Hilton Americas-Houston — listed minimum 18
- Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District — listed minimum 18
- Hyatt Regency Houston West — listed minimum 18
- Residence Inn by Marriott Houston West/Energy Corridor — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Houston
We have reviewed 15 other Marriott hotels in Houston; 2 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- JW Marriott Houston Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Houston Hobby Airport — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West/Park Row — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard By Marriott Houston Medical Center Reliant Park — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Houston
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Service animals only | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $37 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $37 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Service animals only | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.