CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hilton Americas-Houston
Hilton Americas-Houston lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010
Age policy last verified (today)
Hilton Americas-Houston: the check-in answer
Hilton Americas-Houston lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hilton Americas-Houston. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 19 reviewed Houston hotels, 5 list 18 or lower and 14 list 21 or older. Hilton does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hilton Americas-Houston before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Hilton Americas-Houston does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 21, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Hilton Americas-Houston does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Hilton allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hilton Americas-Houston
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 21, 2026
Accepted credit cards American Express Carte Blanche China Union Pay Diner's Club Discover JCB MasterCard Visa · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 20, 2026 · version 1
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Hilton Americas-Houston
Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1600 Lamar
- City and state
- Houston, TX 77010
- Chain
- Hilton
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- hilton.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age To Check In 18
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Accepted credit cards American Express Carte Blanche China Union Pay Diner's Club Discover JCB MasterCard Visa Reviewed Oct 21, 2026.
Questions about Hilton Americas-Houston
What is the check-in age at Hilton Americas-Houston?
Hilton Americas-Houston lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (hilton.com), reviewed Oct 21, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hilton Americas-Houston?
Hilton Americas-Houston lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hilton Americas-Houston compare with other Houston hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 19 Houston hotels: 5 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 14 list 21 or older. Hilton Americas-Houston lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Houston hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hilton Americas-Houston state?
Payment card: Official hotel-info page lists accepted credit cards (American Express, Carte Blanche, China Union Pay, Diner's Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa). It does not state debit-card, cardholder-name or deposit rules. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hilton Americas-Houston?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Houston hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District — listed minimum 18
- Hyatt Regency Houston West — listed minimum 18
- JW Marriott Houston by The Galleria — listed minimum 18
- Residence Inn by Marriott Houston West/Energy Corridor — listed minimum 18
Other Hilton hotels in Houston
We have reviewed 1 other Hilton hotel in Houston; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown Convention Center — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 · current | 18 | Oct 21, 2026 | Oct 21, 2026 |
Policies in Houston
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 21, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.