CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
citizenM Los Angeles Downtown
citizenM Los Angeles Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
361 S Spring St., Los Angeles, CA 90013
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
citizenM Los Angeles Downtown: the check-in answer
citizenM Los Angeles Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 42 reviewed Los Angeles hotels, 34 list 18 or lower and 8 list 21 or older. citizenM does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with citizenM Los Angeles Downtown before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- citizenM Los Angeles Downtown does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- citizenM Los Angeles Downtown does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for citizenM Los Angeles Downtown
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site parking; price not stated
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 14:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 2:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for citizenM Los Angeles Downtown
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 361 S Spring St.
- City and state
- Los Angeles, CA 90013
- Chain
- citizenM
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
DIRECT ANSWER FOR THIS EXACT PROPERTY
Can an 18-year-old check in at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
Yes — the exact citizenM Los Angeles Downtown property at 361 S Spring St. officially lists a minimum check-in age of 18.
The reviewed official property page proves the exact address, age threshold and that credit cards are accepted. It does not say which government ID is required, whose card must be presented, whether a physical, virtual or debit card works, the deposit or authorization-hold amount and release timing, or whether someone under 18 may stay with an accompanying adult.
Still unknown from the reviewed official page
- Government-issued ID requirements
- Cardholder name and physical, virtual or debit-card acceptance
- Deposit or authorization-hold amount and bank release timing
- Accompanying-adult rules for a guest under 18
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In: 18
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Accepts: Credit Cards Reviewed Sep 21, 2026.
Questions about citizenM Los Angeles Downtown
What is the check-in age at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
citizenM Los Angeles Downtown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
citizenM Los Angeles Downtown lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does citizenM Los Angeles Downtown compare with other Los Angeles hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 42 Los Angeles hotels: 34 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 8 list 21 or older. citizenM Los Angeles Downtown lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Los Angeles hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does citizenM Los Angeles Downtown state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
On-site parking; price not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at citizenM Los Angeles Downtown?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Los Angeles hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles — listed minimum 18
- Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn — listed minimum 18
- Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 2 | 18 | Sep 21, 2026 | Sep 21, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
Policies in Los Angeles
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site parking; price not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 14:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site parking; price not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.