CheckInAge
Menu
All Honolulu hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Hawaii 96815

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO: the check-in answer

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Published condition: Guests younger than 21 may stay when accompanied by someone aged 21 or older.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO. Among 25 reviewed Honolulu hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 5 list 21 or older. The official page adds this condition: Guests younger than 21 may stay when accompanied by someone aged 21 or older. Still unconfirmed here: deposit.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Honolulu hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in Honolulu

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO before paying.

Age conditions: Guests younger than 21 may stay when accompanied by someone aged 21 or older.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Present a current passport, valid driver's license, or state-issued photo identification.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
Payment card Known
Present a valid credit card in the same name as the reservation holder.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
Deposit or hold Unknown
Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated

Identification
Present a current passport, valid driver's license, or state-issued photo identification.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
FAQ accepts current passport or valid driver's licence/state photo identification. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Payment card
Present a valid credit card in the same name as the reservation holder.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
FAQ requires a valid credit card matching the reservation holder's name. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Dec 2, 2026 · version 2

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
2460 Koa Avenue
City and state
Honolulu, HI 96815
Listed minimum age
21
Published age condition
Guests younger than 21 may stay when accompanied by someone aged 21 or older.
Official source
waikikiresort.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

The hotel's official property information sets its check-in minimum at 21.

Evidence summary of waikikiresort.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Photo ID: FAQ accepts current passport or valid driver's licence/state photo identification. Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
  • Payment card: FAQ requires a valid credit card matching the reservation holder's name. Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Questions about Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO

What is the check-in age at Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO?

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (waikikiresort.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Published condition: Guests younger than 21 may stay when accompanied by someone aged 21 or older.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO?

Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO compare with other Honolulu hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 25 Honolulu hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 5 list 21 or older. Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Honolulu hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO state?

Identification: Present a current passport, valid driver's license, or state-issued photo identification. Payment card: Present a valid credit card in the same name as the reservation holder. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: deposit or hold.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Waikiki Resort Hotel by SONO?

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Policies in Honolulu

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment2Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 3, 2026
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 3, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.