CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Times Square EDITION
The Times Square EDITION lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
701 7th Avenue, New York, NY 10036
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
The Times Square EDITION: the check-in answer
The Times Square EDITION lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at The Times Square EDITION. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
The Times Square EDITION lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square WestListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel EdisonListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Grand Central New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Times Square EDITION before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- The Times Square EDITION does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Times Square EDITION does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Times Square EDITION
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $250 per stay
- Fee
- $250 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet fee table states USD 250.00 per stay; the charge is non-refundable. Confirm room and pet conditions. - Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 1Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 1 pets per room. - Weight limit (lb)
- 25Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 25.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for The Times Square EDITION
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 701 7th Avenue
- City and state
- New York, NY 10036
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In: 21
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Policies and Payments — Accepts: Credit Cards. Reviewed Sep 7, 2026.
Questions about The Times Square EDITION
What is the check-in age at The Times Square EDITION?
The Times Square EDITION lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Times Square EDITION?
The Times Square EDITION lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does The Times Square EDITION compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. The Times Square EDITION lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Times Square EDITION state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at The Times Square EDITION?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The Times Square EDITION?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at The Times Square EDITION?
Pets allowed; $250 per stay. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in New York City
We have reviewed 76 other Marriott hotels in New York City; 14 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection — listed minimum 18
- The New York EDITION — listed minimum 21
- The St. Regis New York — listed minimum 21
- The Westin New York Grand Central — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel New York Downtown — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel New York Times Square — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 · current | 21 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| 4 | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 3 | 21 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 2 | 21 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $250 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $250 per stay | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.