CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
The Paramount Hotel Portland
The Paramount Hotel Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
808 SW Taylor Street, Portland, OR 97205
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
The Paramount Hotel Portland: the check-in answer
The Paramount Hotel Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at The Paramount Hotel Portland. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 29 reviewed Portland hotels, 10 list 18 or lower and 19 list 21 or older. Still unconfirmed here: deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with The Paramount Hotel Portland before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Identification corresponding to the check-in credit card is required.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
- Payment card Known
- A valid credit card with an embedded chip is required at check-in, together with corresponding identification. Third-party authorization must be completed at least 24 hours before arrival; the guest still supplies a card for uncovered charges.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- The Paramount Hotel Portland does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for The Paramount Hotel Portland
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Identification
- Identification corresponding to the check-in credit card is required.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
FAQ requires identification matching the chip-enabled credit card presented at arrival. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Payment card
- A valid credit card with an embedded chip is required at check-in, together with corresponding identification. Third-party authorization must be completed at least 24 hours before arrival; the guest still supplies a card for uncovered charges.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
FAQ requires a chip-enabled valid credit card and advance authorization for third-party payment. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 2, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for The Paramount Hotel Portland
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 808 SW Taylor Street
- City and state
- Portland, OR 97205
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- portlandparamount.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's own FAQ states that the minimum check-in age is 18.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: FAQ requires identification matching the chip-enabled credit card presented at arrival. Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
- Payment card: FAQ requires a chip-enabled valid credit card and advance authorization for third-party payment. Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Questions about The Paramount Hotel Portland
What is the check-in age at The Paramount Hotel Portland?
The Paramount Hotel Portland lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (portlandparamount.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at The Paramount Hotel Portland?
The Paramount Hotel Portland lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does The Paramount Hotel Portland compare with other Portland hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 29 Portland hotels: 10 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 19 list 21 or older. The Paramount Hotel Portland lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Portland hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does The Paramount Hotel Portland state?
Identification: Identification corresponding to the check-in credit card is required. Payment card: A valid credit card with an embedded chip is required at check-in, together with corresponding identification. Third-party authorization must be completed at least 24 hours before arrival; the guest still supplies a card for uncovered charges. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at The Paramount Hotel Portland?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Portland hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Portland Downtown, OR — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center — listed minimum 18
- Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr — listed minimum 18
- Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Portland
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 3, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 3, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.