CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Residence Inn Jersey City
Residence Inn Jersey City lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
80 Christopher Columbus Drive, Jersey City, New Jersey, USA, 07302
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Residence Inn Jersey City: the check-in answer
Residence Inn Jersey City lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Residence Inn Jersey City. Among 3 reviewed Jersey City hotels, 1 list 18 or lower and 2 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Residence Inn Jersey City lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Jersey City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott Jersey City NewportListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Residence Inn Jersey City before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Residence Inn Jersey City does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Third-party credit-card authorizations require the General Manager’s advance approval and are available for business travel only, not personal travel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Residence Inn Jersey City does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Residence Inn Jersey City
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Third-party credit-card authorizations require the General Manager’s advance approval and are available for business travel only, not personal travel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
Credit Card authorizations are not accepted unless pre-approved by General Manager. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 2, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Residence Inn Jersey City
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 80 Christopher Columbus Drive
- City and state
- Jersey City, NJ 07302
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 21.
The same official property page identifies its address as 80 Christopher Columbus Drive, Jersey City, New Jersey, USA, 07302.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Credit Card authorizations are not accepted unless pre-approved by General Manager. Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Questions about Residence Inn Jersey City
What is the check-in age at Residence Inn Jersey City?
Residence Inn Jersey City lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Residence Inn Jersey City?
Residence Inn Jersey City lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Residence Inn Jersey City compare with other Jersey City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 3 Jersey City hotels: 1 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 2 list 21 or older. Residence Inn Jersey City lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Jersey City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Residence Inn Jersey City state?
Payment card: Third-party credit-card authorizations require the General Manager’s advance approval and are available for business travel only, not personal travel. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Residence Inn Jersey City?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in Jersey City
We have reviewed 2 other Marriott hotels in Jersey City; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Courtyard by Marriott Jersey City Newport — listed minimum 18
- The Westin Jersey City Newport — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 3, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 3, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.