CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue at W. 48th Street, New York, New York, USA, 10036
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel: the check-in answer
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square WestListed minimum check-in age 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times SquareListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hotel EdisonListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
- Hyatt Grand Central New YorkListed minimum check-in age 18
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $50 per night
- Fee
- $50 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet fee table states USD 50.00 per night; the charge is non-refundable. Confirm room and pet conditions. - Conditions and details
- Pet conditions apply. Confirm species, room availability, supervision rules and the complete fee for your stay on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The pet section contains property-specific restrictions; a pet-friendly label alone does not approve every animal. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property labels its pet policy as allowing pets. - Maximum pets
- 1Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum is 1 pets per room. - Species
- dog, catOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property pet policy explicitly mentions dog, cat. - Weight limit (lb)
- 40Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published maximum pet weight is 40.0 pounds.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
Valet: $99 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - Valet parking
- $99 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The valet section publishes a daily rate of USD 99.00.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 12:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 12:00 pm local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue at W. 48th Street
- City and state
- New York, NY 10036
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 21.
The same official property page identifies its address as Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue at W. 48th Street, New York, New York, USA, 10036.
Questions about Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
What is the check-in age at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel?
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel?
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel?
Valet: $99 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel?
Pets allowed; $50 per night. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in New York City
We have reviewed 76 other Marriott hotels in New York City; 14 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Renaissance New York Chelsea Hotel — listed minimum 21
- Renaissance New York Flushing Hotel at Tangram — listed minimum 18
- Renaissance New York Harlem Hotel — listed minimum 21
- Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel New York Downtown — listed minimum 21
- AC Hotel New York Times Square — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 · current | 21 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| 2 | 21 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 21 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $50 per night | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | Valet: $99 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 12:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | Valet: $99 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $50 per night | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.