CheckInAge
Menu
All New York City hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Pod Times Square

Pod Times Square lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

400 W 42nd Street, New York, NY

Age policy last verified (3 days ago)

Pod Times Square: the check-in answer

Pod Times Square lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Pod Times Square. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older.

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
18years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Pod Times Square before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Government-issued identification must be valid.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
Payment card Known
A credit or debit card is needed on arrival. Cash can settle the bill at departure, with the card amount credited back; bank timing is not stated.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
USD 50 refundable security authorization, alongside the full stay amount, on arrival. The FAQ does not describe this as a nightly deposit or state a bank release deadline.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Pod Times Square

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$50 per stay hold

Incidental hold
$50 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a credit or debit card for check-in and an arrival authorization for the full stay plus a refundable USD 50 security deposit. Cash is a checkout option.
Conditions and details
The arrival authorization also includes the full stay. Cash can be used at checkout, with the stay amount credited back to the card.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a credit or debit card for check-in and an arrival authorization for the full stay plus a refundable USD 50 security deposit. Cash is a checkout option.
Cash accepted for arrival security
NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a credit or debit card for check-in and an arrival authorization for the full stay plus a refundable USD 50 security deposit. Cash is a checkout option.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ requires a credit or debit card for check-in and an arrival authorization for the full stay plus a refundable USD 50 security deposit. Cash is a checkout option.
Identification
Government-issued identification must be valid.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
valid government-issued ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Payment card
A credit or debit card is needed on arrival. Cash can settle the bill at departure, with the card amount credited back; bank timing is not stated.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
a credit or debit card is required · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Deposit details
USD 50 refundable security authorization, alongside the full stay amount, on arrival. The FAQ does not describe this as a nightly deposit or state a bank release deadline.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
$50 refundable security deposit · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Nov 17, 2026 · version 2

Pets Conditions apply

Pets allowed; $25 per night

Fee
$25 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually.
Conditions and details
Small dogs strictly under 25 pounds; tell the hotel before arrival. Exactly 25 pounds is not stated as eligible.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually.
Pet permission
yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually.
Species
dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Resort or destination fee Confirmed

$29.84 per night (tax included)

Fee
$29.84 per night (tax included)Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included.
Conditions and details
The hotel calls this a facility fee, charged per room per night. Check current inclusions on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included.
Mandatory fee applies
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Conditions apply

Parking details recorded

Conditions and details
The hotel's FAQ directs guests to nearby iPark at 350 West 42nd Street, between 8th and 9th Avenue. For 24 hours with no in-and-out privileges, the listed charge is USD 57 for a sedan or USD 67 for an SUV or oversized vehicle. Tax treatment, self-versus-valet service, EV charging and space availability are not stated; confirm with the hotel and operator.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 5, 2026
Exact Pod Times Square FAQ names iPark at 350 West 42nd Street and lists USD 57 sedan / USD 67 SUV or oversized vehicle for 24 hours, with no in-and-out privileges.

Review due Dec 4, 2026 · version 1

Arrival and departure Conditions apply

Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 13:00

Conditions and details
Standard times are local to New York City. Early check-in is offered only when available on arrival. Late checkout depends on availability; contact the front desk on the morning of departure. The FAQ does not establish an unconditional late-arrival guarantee.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 5, 2026
The exact property FAQ states check-in at 3:00 p.m. and checkout at 1:00 p.m.; early arrival and late checkout are subject to availability, with late checkout discussed with the desk on departure morning.
Standard check-in (local time)
15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 5, 2026
The exact property FAQ states check-in at 3:00 p.m. and checkout at 1:00 p.m.; early arrival and late checkout are subject to availability, with late checkout discussed with the desk on departure morning.
Standard check-out (local time)
13:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 5, 2026
The exact property FAQ states check-in at 3:00 p.m. and checkout at 1:00 p.m.; early arrival and late checkout are subject to availability, with late checkout discussed with the desk on departure morning.

Review due Jan 3, 2027 · version 3

Explore booking options for Pod Times Square

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
400 W 42nd Street
City and state
New York, NY
Listed minimum age
18
Official source
thepodhotel.com
Last verified
Review due by

DIRECT ANSWER FOR THIS EXACT PROPERTY

Can an 18-year-old check in at Pod Times Square?

Yes — the exact Pod Times Square property at 400 W 42nd Street officially lists a minimum check-in age of 18.

The reviewed official property FAQ proves the age threshold, a valid government-issued ID, a credit or debit card at arrival, and authorization of the full stay amount plus a USD 50 refundable security deposit. It says cash may settle the bill at checkout, but it does not state whose name must be on the card, whether a physical or virtual card works, how long the bank takes to release the authorization, or whether someone under 18 may stay with an accompanying adult.

Still unknown from the reviewed official page

  • Cardholder-name matching and physical-versus-virtual card acceptance
  • Bank release timing for the stay amount and USD 50 security authorization
  • Accompanying-adult rules for a guest under 18

What the official page says

at least 18 years old to check-in

Evidence summary of thepodhotel.com, reviewed Oct 18, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Photo ID: valid government-issued ID Reviewed Sep 18, 2026.
  • Payment card: a credit or debit card is required Reviewed Sep 18, 2026.
  • Deposit or hold: $50 refundable security deposit Reviewed Sep 18, 2026.

Questions about Pod Times Square

What is the check-in age at Pod Times Square?

Pod Times Square lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (thepodhotel.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Pod Times Square?

Pod Times Square lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.

How does Pod Times Square compare with other New York City hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Pod Times Square lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Pod Times Square state?

Identification: Government-issued identification must be valid. Payment card: A credit or debit card is needed on arrival. Cash can settle the bill at departure, with the card amount credited back; bank timing is not stated. Deposit or hold: USD 50 refundable security authorization, alongside the full stay amount, on arrival. The FAQ does not describe this as a nightly deposit or state a bank release deadline.

What is the arrival and departure policy at Pod Times Square?

Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 13:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Pod Times Square?

$50 per stay hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the parking policy at Pod Times Square?

Parking details recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the pets policy at Pod Times Square?

Pets allowed; $25 per night. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the resort or destination fee policy at Pod Times Square?

$29.84 per night (tax included). Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other New York City hotels that list a minimum age of 18

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
4 · current18Oct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026
318Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
218Sep 18, 2026Sep 18, 2026
118Sep 9, 2026Sep 9, 2026

Policies in New York City

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Arrival and departure3Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 13:00Oct 5, 2026
Parking1Parking details recordedOct 5, 2026
Pets2Pets allowed; $25 per nightOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment2$50 per stay holdSep 18, 2026
Resort or destination fee2$29.84 per night (tax included)Oct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure2Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee1$29.84 per night (tax included)Oct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1$50 per stay holdSep 18, 2026
Pets1Pets allowed; $25 per nightOct 4, 2026
Arrival and departure1Arrival conditions recordedOct 4, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.