CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Pod Brooklyn
Pod Brooklyn lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
247 Metropolitan Ave, Brooklyn, NY
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Pod Brooklyn: the check-in answer
Pod Brooklyn lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Pod Brooklyn. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Pod Brooklyn before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Valid government-issued ID is required; it must match the credit card presented at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 23, 2026
- Payment card Known
- Major credit cards accepted; a valid credit card matching the guest's ID must be presented at check-in. The FAQ's cash timing instructions are ambiguous, so confirm cash arrangements directly before booking. Debit, virtual-card and third-party-card acceptance are unconfirmed.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 23, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- USD 30 security deposit regardless of payment type, released by the hotel at checkout. The FAQ does not state a nightly multiplier or how long the bank takes to return funds.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 23, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Pod Brooklyn
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$30 per stay hold
- Incidental hold
- $30 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a USD 30 security deposit regardless of payment type and release at checkout. - Identification
- Valid government-issued ID is required; it must match the credit card presented at check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 23, 2026
valid government-issued ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Release timing
- The hotel says the security deposit is released at checkout; issuer availability timing is not specified.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a USD 30 security deposit regardless of payment type and release at checkout. - Payment card
- Major credit cards accepted; a valid credit card matching the guest's ID must be presented at check-in. The FAQ's cash timing instructions are ambiguous, so confirm cash arrangements directly before booking. Debit, virtual-card and third-party-card acceptance are unconfirmed.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 23, 2026
valid credit card and matching ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Deposit details
- USD 30 security deposit regardless of payment type, released by the hotel at checkout. The FAQ does not state a nightly multiplier or how long the bank takes to return funds.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 23, 2026
$30 security deposit · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 22, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $25 per night
- Fee
- $25 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property welcomes small pets, including dogs and cats, below 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly with advance notice. - Conditions and details
- Small pets strictly under 25 pounds; additional species are mentioned without a complete list. Inform the hotel before arrival.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property welcomes small pets, including dogs and cats, below 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly with advance notice. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property welcomes small pets, including dogs and cats, below 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly with advance notice. - Species
- dog, catOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property welcomes small pets, including dogs and cats, below 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly with advance notice.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
$29.84 per night (tax included)
- Fee
- $29.84 per night (tax included)Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included. - Conditions and details
- The hotel calls this a facility fee, charged per room per night. Check current inclusions on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included. - Mandatory fee applies
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Pod Brooklyn
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 247 Metropolitan Ave
- City and state
- Brooklyn, NY
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- thepodhotel.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
DIRECT ANSWER FOR THIS EXACT PROPERTY
Can an 18-year-old check in at Pod Brooklyn?
Yes — the exact Pod Brooklyn property at 247 Metropolitan Ave officially lists a minimum check-in age of 18.
The reviewed official Pod Brooklyn FAQ and location page prove the exact property address, age threshold, valid government-issued ID, a valid credit card matching the ID at check-in, and a USD 30 security deposit regardless of payment type. The FAQ says cash is accepted but its timing sentence is ambiguous. It does not confirm debit, virtual or third-party-card acceptance, the bank return timeline after the hotel releases the deposit at checkout, or whether someone under 18 may stay with an accompanying adult.
Still unknown from the reviewed official page
- Debit, virtual and third-party-card acceptance
- Exact cash-payment timing because the official FAQ wording is ambiguous
- Bank return timing after the USD 30 deposit is released at checkout
- Accompanying-adult rules for a guest under 18
What the official page says
at least 18 years old to check-in
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: valid government-issued ID Reviewed Sep 23, 2026.
- Payment card: valid credit card and matching ID Reviewed Sep 23, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: $30 security deposit Reviewed Sep 23, 2026.
Questions about Pod Brooklyn
What is the check-in age at Pod Brooklyn?
Pod Brooklyn lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (thepodhotel.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Pod Brooklyn?
Pod Brooklyn lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Pod Brooklyn compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Pod Brooklyn lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Pod Brooklyn state?
Identification: Valid government-issued ID is required; it must match the credit card presented at check-in. Payment card: Major credit cards accepted; a valid credit card matching the guest's ID must be presented at check-in. The FAQ's cash timing instructions are ambiguous, so confirm cash arrangements directly before booking. Debit, virtual-card and third-party-card acceptance are unconfirmed. Deposit or hold: USD 30 security deposit regardless of payment type, released by the hotel at checkout. The FAQ does not state a nightly multiplier or how long the bank takes to return funds.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Pod Brooklyn?
$30 per stay hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Pod Brooklyn?
Pets allowed; $25 per night. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Pod Brooklyn?
$29.84 per night (tax included). Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other New York City hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square West — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Hotel Edison — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 2 | 18 | Sep 23, 2026 | Sep 23, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 9, 2026 | Sep 9, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | $30 per stay hold | Sep 23, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $25 per night | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | $29.84 per night (tax included) | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $30 per stay hold | Sep 23, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $25 per night | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | $29.84 per night (tax included) | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.