CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
King George Hotel
King George Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
334 Mason Street, San Francisco, California 94102
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
King George Hotel: the check-in answer
King George Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at King George Hotel. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 30 reviewed San Francisco hotels, 20 list 18 or lower and 10 list 21 or older. Still unconfirmed here: payment card and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with King George Hotel before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- The hotel requires the original valid government-issued identification; photographs and copies are not accepted.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
- Payment card Unknown
- King George Hotel does not state who must present the card on the reviewed official page.
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- King George Hotel does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for King George Hotel
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Identification
- The hotel requires the original valid government-issued identification; photographs and copies are not accepted.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 30, 2026
The official property FAQ confirms the stated identification rule. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 29, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for King George Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 334 Mason Street
- City and state
- San Francisco, CA 94102
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- kinggeorge.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The hotel's own FAQ states that the minimum check-in age is 18.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: The official property FAQ confirms the stated identification rule. Reviewed Sep 30, 2026.
Questions about King George Hotel
What is the check-in age at King George Hotel?
King George Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (kinggeorge.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at King George Hotel?
King George Hotel lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does King George Hotel compare with other San Francisco hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 30 San Francisco hotels: 20 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 10 list 21 or older. King George Hotel lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every San Francisco hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does King George Hotel state?
Identification: The hotel requires the original valid government-issued identification; photographs and copies are not accepted. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: payment card, deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at King George Hotel?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other San Francisco hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- citizenM San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Hilton San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square — listed minimum 18
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans Wharf — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in San Francisco
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 30, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.