CheckInAge
Menu
All Charlotte hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

JW Marriott Charlotte

JW Marriott Charlotte lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

600 South College Street, Charlotte, NC 28202

Age policy last verified (6 days ago)

JW Marriott Charlotte: the check-in answer

JW Marriott Charlotte lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at JW Marriott Charlotte. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 2 reviewed Charlotte hotels, 2 list 18 or lower and 0 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
18years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with JW Marriott Charlotte before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Unknown
JW Marriott Charlotte does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
Payment card Known
Official property page lists credit cards. Cardholder, physical-card, debit and incidental-hold requirements are not stated.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 16, 2026
Deposit or hold Unknown
JW Marriott Charlotte does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for JW Marriott Charlotte

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated

Payment card
Official property page lists credit cards. Cardholder, physical-card, debit and incidental-hold requirements are not stated.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 16, 2026
Accepts: Credit Cards · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Dec 15, 2026 · version 1

Pets Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for JW Marriott Charlotte

Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.

Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
600 South College Street
City and state
Charlotte, NC 28202
Listed minimum age
18
Official source
marriott.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

Minimum Age to Check In: 18

Evidence summary of marriott.com, reviewed Oct 16, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Payment card: Accepts: Credit Cards Reviewed Oct 16, 2026.

Questions about JW Marriott Charlotte

What is the check-in age at JW Marriott Charlotte?

JW Marriott Charlotte lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 16, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at JW Marriott Charlotte?

JW Marriott Charlotte lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.

How does JW Marriott Charlotte compare with other Charlotte hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 2 Charlotte hotels: 2 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 0 list 21 or older. JW Marriott Charlotte lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Charlotte hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does JW Marriott Charlotte state?

Payment card: Official property page lists credit cards. Cardholder, physical-card, debit and incidental-hold requirements are not stated. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.

What is the deposit and payment policy at JW Marriott Charlotte?

Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Other Charlotte hotels that list a minimum age of 18

Other Marriott hotels in Charlotte

We have reviewed 1 other Marriott hotel in Charlotte; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.

Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in?

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
1 · current18Oct 16, 2026Oct 16, 2026

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment1Payment details recorded; hold amount not statedOct 16, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.