CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
201 South McDowell Street, Charlotte, NC 28204
Age policy last verified (6 days ago)
Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown: the check-in answer
Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 2 reviewed Charlotte hotels, 2 list 18 or lower and 0 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Official property page lists Apple Pay, cash and credit cards. This does not establish that cash or Apple Pay satisfies the check-in incidental hold; cardholder, physical-card and debit rules are not stated.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 16, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Official property page lists Apple Pay, cash and credit cards. This does not establish that cash or Apple Pay satisfies the check-in incidental hold; cardholder, physical-card and debit rules are not stated.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 16, 2026
Accepts: Apple Pay, Cash, Credit Cards · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 15, 2026 · version 1
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 201 South McDowell Street
- City and state
- Charlotte, NC 28204
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In 18
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Accepts: Apple Pay, Cash, Credit Cards Reviewed Oct 16, 2026.
Questions about Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
What is the check-in age at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown?
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 16, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown?
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown compare with other Charlotte hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 2 Charlotte hotels: 2 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 0 list 21 or older. Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Charlotte hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown state?
Payment card: Official property page lists Apple Pay, cash and credit cards. This does not establish that cash or Apple Pay satisfies the check-in incidental hold; cardholder, physical-card and debit rules are not stated. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Charlotte hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- JW Marriott Charlotte — listed minimum 18
Other Marriott hotels in Charlotte
We have reviewed 1 other Marriott hotel in Charlotte; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- JW Marriott Charlotte — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 · current | 18 | Oct 16, 2026 | Oct 16, 2026 |
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 16, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.