CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hotel Edison
Hotel Edison lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
228 W 47th Street, New York, NY 10036
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
Hotel Edison: the check-in answer
Hotel Edison lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hotel Edison. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hotel Edison before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Valid government-issued ID required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
- Payment card Known
- A credit card is required for the refundable arrival deposit.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- $100 per day refundable credit-card authorization, capped at $300 per stay; unused funds may take 3–30 business days to return.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hotel Edison
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$100 per day hold; cap $300
- Incidental hold
- $100 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ specifies a refundable USD 100 daily credit-card deposit, capped at USD 300 per stay, and says the facility fee is deducted from this deposit. - Conditions and details
- The facility fee is deducted from the security deposit; unused funds are returned under the hotel and issuer timelines.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ specifies a refundable USD 100 daily credit-card deposit, capped at USD 300 per stay, and says the facility fee is deducted from this deposit. - Hold cap (USD)
- 300Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ specifies a refundable USD 100 daily credit-card deposit, capped at USD 300 per stay, and says the facility fee is deducted from this deposit. - Identification
- Valid government-issued ID required.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
The minimum age required is 18 with a valid government issued ID. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Payment card
- A credit card is required for the refundable arrival deposit.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ specifies a refundable USD 100 daily credit-card deposit, capped at USD 300 per stay, and says the facility fee is deducted from this deposit. - Deposit details
- $100 per day refundable credit-card authorization, capped at $300 per stay; unused funds may take 3–30 business days to return.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 18, 2026
Refundable credit card deposit: $100 per day, maximum $300 per stay. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 17, 2026 · version 2
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
$42 per night + tax
- Fee
- $42 per night + taxOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 42 per room per night; tax is additional. - Conditions and details
- The hotel calls this a facility fee, charged per room per night. Check current inclusions on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 42 per room per night; tax is additional. - Mandatory fee applies
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 42 per room per night; tax is additional.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Arrival conditions recorded
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Hotel Edison
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 228 W 47th Street
- City and state
- New York, NY 10036
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- edisonhotelnyc.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
DIRECT ANSWER FOR THIS EXACT PROPERTY
Can an 18-year-old check in at Hotel Edison?
Yes — the exact Hotel Edison property at 228 W 47th Street officially lists a minimum check-in age of 18 with valid government-issued ID.
The reviewed official Hotel Edison FAQ proves the age threshold, valid government-issued ID, a refundable credit-card deposit of USD 100 per day capped at USD 300 per stay, and a prior-arrival authorization path when someone else pays. It says unused deposit funds may take 3–30 business days to return, but it does not state whether the arrival card must match the guest name, whether a physical or virtual card works, whether debit is accepted for the check-in deposit, or whether someone under 18 may stay with an accompanying adult.
Still unknown from the reviewed official page
- Cardholder-name matching and physical-versus-virtual card acceptance at check-in
- Debit-card acceptance for the refundable check-in deposit
- Accompanying-adult rules for a guest under 18
What the official page says
The minimum age required is 18 with a valid government issued ID.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: The minimum age required is 18 with a valid government issued ID. Reviewed Sep 18, 2026.
- Payment card: A refundable credit card deposit is required and authorized upon check-in. Reviewed Sep 18, 2026.
- Deposit or hold: Refundable credit card deposit: $100 per day, maximum $300 per stay. Reviewed Sep 18, 2026.
Questions about Hotel Edison
What is the check-in age at Hotel Edison?
Hotel Edison lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (edisonhotelnyc.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hotel Edison?
Hotel Edison lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hotel Edison compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Hotel Edison lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hotel Edison state?
Identification: Valid government-issued ID required. Payment card: A credit card is required for the refundable arrival deposit. Deposit or hold: $100 per day refundable credit-card authorization, capped at $300 per stay; unused funds may take 3–30 business days to return.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Hotel Edison?
Arrival conditions recorded. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hotel Edison?
$100 per day hold; cap $300. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hotel Edison?
$42 per night + tax. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other New York City hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square West — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Hyatt Centric Times Square New York — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6 · current | 18 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
| 5 | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 4 | 18 | Sep 18, 2026 | Sep 18, 2026 |
| 3 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 2 | 18 | Sep 7, 2026 | Sep 7, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 6, 2026 | Sep 6, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 2 | $100 per day hold; cap $300 | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | $42 per night + tax | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Arrival conditions recorded | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $100 per day hold; cap $300 | Sep 18, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | $42 per night + tax | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.