CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
1160 North Vermont Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90029
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Hollywood Hotel: the check-in answer
Hollywood Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Hollywood Hotel. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 42 reviewed Los Angeles hotels, 34 list 18 or lower and 8 list 21 or older. Photo ID, payment card and deposit rules are not confirmed in the reviewed evidence.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Hollywood Hotel before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Present valid government-issued photo identification at arrival.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Payment card Known
- Present a credit or debit card in the same name as the reservation. Cash room payments still require a card for authorization.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- A $200 authorization at check-in covers possible incidentals, separately from the room bill. The hotel explicitly distinguishes this hold from a security deposit.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Hollywood Hotel
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
$200 per stay hold
- Incidental hold
- $200 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Cash accepted for arrival security
- NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Debit accepted for arrival hold
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Identification
- Present valid government-issued photo identification at arrival.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Release timing
- The hotel releases the unused authorization at checkout; when funds become available depends on the card issuer.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Payment card
- Present a credit or debit card in the same name as the reservation. Cash room payments still require a card for authorization.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Card must match guest name
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold. - Deposit details
- A $200 authorization at check-in covers possible incidentals, separately from the room bill. The hotel explicitly distinguishes this hold from a security deposit.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Property FAQ supports government photo ID, matching reservation/card name, credit or debit for USD200 arrival authorization, and hotel release at checkout. Cash may pay room charges but cannot replace the required card hold.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 1
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
No resort fee explicitly stated; other charges may apply
- Mandatory fee applies
- NoOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The exact property explicitly states that it does not charge a resort fee; other fees need separate confirmation.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Conditions apply
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Conditions and details
- Early check-in or late arrival/departure is discussed on the source; confirm the applicable fee and reservation deadline with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The reviewed page discusses arrival or departure exceptions. No unconditional early-arrival approval is inferred. - Standard check-in (local time)
- 15:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 3:00 PM local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 AM local time.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Hollywood Hotel
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 1160 North Vermont Ave
- City and state
- Los Angeles, CA 90029
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- thehollywoodhotel.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The official property page sets the minimum check-in age at 18.
Questions about Hollywood Hotel
What is the check-in age at Hollywood Hotel?
Hollywood Hotel lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (thehollywoodhotel.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Hollywood Hotel?
Hollywood Hotel lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Hollywood Hotel compare with other Los Angeles hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 42 Los Angeles hotels: 34 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 8 list 21 or older. Hollywood Hotel lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Los Angeles hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Hollywood Hotel state?
Identification: Present valid government-issued photo identification at arrival. Payment card: Present a credit or debit card in the same name as the reservation. Cash room payments still require a card for authorization. Deposit or hold: A $200 authorization at check-in covers possible incidentals, separately from the room bill. The hotel explicitly distinguishes this hold from a security deposit.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Hollywood Hotel?
Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Hollywood Hotel?
$200 per stay hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Hollywood Hotel?
No resort fee explicitly stated; other charges may apply. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Los Angeles hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles — listed minimum 18
- Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn — listed minimum 18
- Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites — listed minimum 18
- citizenM Los Angeles Downtown — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Los Angeles
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 1 | $200 per stay hold | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | No resort fee explicitly stated; other charges may apply | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 15:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | No resort fee explicitly stated; other charges may apply | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.