CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Charleston Marriott
Charleston Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
170 Lockwood Boulevard, Charleston, SC 29403
Age policy last verified (3 days ago)
Charleston Marriott: the check-in answer
Charleston Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Charleston Marriott. Among 2 reviewed Charleston hotels, 1 list 18 or lower and 1 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and deposit.
Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels
Charleston Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed Charleston hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
- Courtyard Charleston Historic DistrictListed minimum check-in age 18
Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Charleston Marriott before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Charleston Marriott does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Official overview lists credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 18, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Charleston Marriott does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Charleston Marriott
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Payment card
- Official overview lists credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 18, 2026
Accepts: Credit Cards · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 17, 2026 · version 1
Pets Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Resort or destination fee Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Charleston Marriott
Choose your dates and occupancy on Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel. Booking.com opens a hotel-name search; match the property name and address.
Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 170 Lockwood Boulevard
- City and state
- Charleston, SC 29403
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 21
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
Minimum Age to Check In 21
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Payment card: Accepts: Credit Cards Reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Questions about Charleston Marriott
What is the check-in age at Charleston Marriott?
Charleston Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Charleston Marriott?
Charleston Marriott lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.
How does Charleston Marriott compare with other Charleston hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 2 Charleston hotels: 1 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 1 list 21 or older. Charleston Marriott lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every Charleston hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Charleston Marriott state?
Payment card: Official overview lists credit cards. It does not specify debit-card, physical-card or cardholder-name conditions for check-in. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification, deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Charleston Marriott?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in Charleston
We have reviewed 1 other Marriott hotel in Charleston; 1 currently lists a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Courtyard Charleston Historic District — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 · current | 21 | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.