CheckInAge
Menu
All New York City hotels

CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES

Arlo Midtown

Arlo Midtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

351 W 38th Street, New York, NY 10018-2914

Age policy last verified (18 days ago)

Arlo Midtown: the check-in answer

Arlo Midtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property source.

Add dates

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

Travellers under 21 are below the listed minimum check-in age at Arlo Midtown. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older.

Under 21? Nearby 18+ hotels

Arlo Midtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21. These other reviewed New York City hotels list 18 or lower. A listed age is not a booking confirmation.

Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

All 18+ hotels in New York City

LISTED MINIMUM AGE
21years old

Enter your age to compare it.

This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Arlo Midtown before paying.

More rules for your stay

Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.

What else do I need?

Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”

Identification Known
Valid photo identification and payment method must be presented. Guests below 21 must be accompanied by an adult aged at least 21; this is not an independent under-21 age match.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
Payment card Known
Present a credit or debit card for the incidental hold, unless a credit-card authorization form was submitted in advance. It need not be the card originally used to pay for the stay. Gift cards and reloadable debit cards are not accepted for this hold. For debit cards, immediately available funds must cover unpaid room charges, taxes, fees and the incidental hold. Arlo recommends using a credit card. Additional charges can trigger a new hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
Deposit or hold Known
USD 100 security authorization at check-in, plus unpaid room, tax and urban fees. The final bill uses this authorization; unused excess is released after checkout, with bank processing potentially taking up to 30 days. The FAQ does not specify a nightly USD 100 basis.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
Room availability
Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.

Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.

Policy evidence for Arlo Midtown

“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.

Deposit and payment Confirmed

$100 per stay hold

Incidental hold
$100 per stayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The brand policy explicitly permits a credit or debit card for the incidental authorization and names Arlo Midtown at USD 100 for the entire stay. The card presented may differ from the card used to pay for the stay. A credit-card authorization form can be prepared and submitted in advance. Gift cards, reloadable gift cards and reloadable debit cards are excluded. Unused authorization is released at checkout; the issuer usually takes 2–4 business days and in rare cases up to 30 days.
Conditions and details
Contactless mobile-wallet and tap payments are not accepted. The arrival authorization also includes unpaid room, taxes and urban fees; remaining authorization overage is released after checkout.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
The earlier property FAQ says contactless mobile-wallet/tap payments are not accepted. Its arrival authorization includes unpaid room, taxes and urban fees. · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Debit accepted for arrival hold
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The brand policy explicitly permits a credit or debit card for the incidental authorization and names Arlo Midtown at USD 100 for the entire stay. The card presented may differ from the card used to pay for the stay. A credit-card authorization form can be prepared and submitted in advance. Gift cards, reloadable gift cards and reloadable debit cards are excluded. Unused authorization is released at checkout; the issuer usually takes 2–4 business days and in rare cases up to 30 days.
Identification
Valid photo identification and payment method must be presented. Guests below 21 must be accompanied by an adult aged at least 21; this is not an independent under-21 age match.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
valid photo ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Release timing
Unused authorization is released at checkout. The card issuer usually completes the release within 2–4 business days, but it can take up to 30 days.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The brand policy explicitly permits a credit or debit card for the incidental authorization and names Arlo Midtown at USD 100 for the entire stay. The card presented may differ from the card used to pay for the stay. A credit-card authorization form can be prepared and submitted in advance. Gift cards, reloadable gift cards and reloadable debit cards are excluded. Unused authorization is released at checkout; the issuer usually takes 2–4 business days and in rare cases up to 30 days.
Payment card
Present a credit or debit card for the incidental hold, unless a credit-card authorization form was submitted in advance. It need not be the card originally used to pay for the stay. Gift cards and reloadable debit cards are not accepted for this hold. For debit cards, immediately available funds must cover unpaid room charges, taxes, fees and the incidental hold. Arlo recommends using a credit card. Additional charges can trigger a new hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The brand policy explicitly permits a credit or debit card for the incidental authorization and names Arlo Midtown at USD 100 for the entire stay. The card presented may differ from the card used to pay for the stay. A credit-card authorization form can be prepared and submitted in advance. Gift cards, reloadable gift cards and reloadable debit cards are excluded. Unused authorization is released at checkout; the issuer usually takes 2–4 business days and in rare cases up to 30 days.
Deposit details
USD 100 security authorization at check-in, plus unpaid room, tax and urban fees. The final bill uses this authorization; unused excess is released after checkout, with bank processing potentially taking up to 30 days. The FAQ does not specify a nightly USD 100 basis.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
$100 security deposit · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.

Review due Nov 8, 2026 · version 3

Pets Conditions apply

Pets allowed; $20 per pet per night + tax

Fee
$20 per pet per night + taxOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ permits dogs and specifies USD 20 before tax per pet per night, with front-desk registration and supervision conditions.
Conditions and details
Dogs must be registered with the front desk and stay with their humans. Other animals are not permitted under the ordinary pet policy.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ permits dogs and specifies USD 20 before tax per pet per night, with front-desk registration and supervision conditions.
Pet permission
yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ permits dogs and specifies USD 20 before tax per pet per night, with front-desk registration and supervision conditions.
Species
dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The FAQ permits dogs and specifies USD 20 before tax per pet per night, with front-desk registration and supervision conditions.

Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2

Resort or destination fee Confirmed

$37 per night + tax

Fee
$37 per night + taxOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a urban fee of USD 37 per room per night; tax is additional.
Conditions and details
The hotel calls this a urban fee, charged per room per night. Check current inclusions on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a urban fee of USD 37 per room per night; tax is additional.
Mandatory fee applies
YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a urban fee of USD 37 per room per night; tax is additional.

Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2

Parking Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed

This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.

Explore booking options for Arlo Midtown

Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.

Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.

Listed minimum age: 21. Enter your age to check it.

CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.

Property facts and age evidence

Street address
351 W 38th Street
City and state
New York, NY 10018-2914
Listed minimum age
21
Official source
arlohotels.com
Last verified
Review due by

What the official page says

minimum check-in age at Arlo Midtown is 21

Evidence summary of arlohotels.com, reviewed Oct 3, 2026. Wording may be paraphrased.

Evidence for ID, card and deposit

  • Photo ID: valid photo ID Reviewed Sep 9, 2026.
  • Payment card: debit cards is discouraged Reviewed Sep 9, 2026.
  • Deposit or hold: $100 security deposit Reviewed Sep 9, 2026.

Questions about Arlo Midtown

What is the check-in age at Arlo Midtown?

Arlo Midtown lists a minimum check-in age of 21 on its official property page (arlohotels.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.

Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Arlo Midtown?

Arlo Midtown lists a standard minimum of 21, so age 18 is below its requirement.

How does Arlo Midtown compare with other New York City hotels?

CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Arlo Midtown lists a minimum of 21. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.

What ID, card and deposit does Arlo Midtown state?

Identification: Valid photo identification and payment method must be presented. Guests below 21 must be accompanied by an adult aged at least 21; this is not an independent under-21 age match. Payment card: Present a credit or debit card for the incidental hold, unless a credit-card authorization form was submitted in advance. It need not be the card originally used to pay for the stay. Gift cards and reloadable debit cards are not accepted for this hold. For debit cards, immediately available funds must cover unpaid room charges, taxes, fees and the incidental hold. Arlo recommends using a credit card. Additional charges can trigger a new hold. Deposit or hold: USD 100 security authorization at check-in, plus unpaid room, tax and urban fees. The final bill uses this authorization; unused excess is released after checkout, with bank processing potentially taking up to 30 days. The FAQ does not specify a nightly USD 100 basis.

What is the deposit and payment policy at Arlo Midtown?

$100 per stay hold. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the pets policy at Arlo Midtown?

Pets allowed; $20 per pet per night + tax. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

What is the resort or destination fee policy at Arlo Midtown?

$37 per night + tax. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.

Policy revision history

Earlier versions stay public.

VersionMinimumSource reviewedPublished
2 · current21Oct 3, 2026Oct 3, 2026
121Sep 9, 2026Sep 9, 2026

Policies in New York City

Other policy revisions

Each module has an independent review history.

ModuleVersionRecorded answerReviewed
Deposit and payment3$100 per stay holdSep 9, 2026
Deposit and payment2$100 per stay holdSep 9, 2026
Pets2Pets allowed; $20 per pet per night + taxOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee2$37 per night + taxOct 4, 2026
Pets1Pets allowed; $20 per pet per night + taxOct 4, 2026
Resort or destination fee1$37 per night + taxOct 4, 2026
Deposit and payment1$100 per stay holdSep 9, 2026

Help keep this policy accurate

Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.