CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Pod 39
Pod 39 lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
145 East 39th Street, New York, NY
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Pod 39: the check-in answer
Pod 39 lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Pod 39. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 88 reviewed New York City hotels, 21 list 18 or lower and 67 list 21 or older. Still unconfirmed here: deposit.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Pod 39 before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Known
- Government-issued identification must be valid.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
- Payment card Known
- Major credit cards accepted; cash and checks are not accepted. Debit, virtual-card and third-party presentation rules are not confirmed.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
- Deposit or hold Unknown
- Pod 39 does not state a deposit amount or payment method on the reviewed official page.
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Pod 39
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated
- Identification
- Government-issued identification must be valid.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
valid government-issued ID · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check. - Payment card
- Major credit cards accepted; cash and checks are not accepted. Debit, virtual-card and third-party presentation rules are not confirmed.Official evidence · reviewed Sep 9, 2026
accepts all major credit cards · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Nov 8, 2026 · version 2
Pets Conditions apply
Pets allowed; $25 per night
- Fee
- $25 per nightOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually. - Conditions and details
- Small dogs strictly under 25 pounds; tell the hotel before arrival. Exactly 25 pounds is not stated as eligible.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually. - Pet permission
- yesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually. - Species
- dogOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel FAQ welcomes dogs weighing less than 25 pounds at USD 25 nightly and asks for advance notice. A strict less-than limit is preserved textually.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Confirmed
$29.84 per night (tax included)
- Fee
- $29.84 per night (tax included)Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included. - Conditions and details
- The hotel calls this a facility fee, charged per room per night. Check current inclusions on the official page.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included. - Mandatory fee applies
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official FAQ states a facility fee of USD 29.84 per room per night; tax is included.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Arrival and departure Not yet reviewed
This module has not yet been verified for this hotel. Ask the property before paying.
Explore booking options for Pod 39
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Booking.com and Expedia affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- 145 East 39th Street
- City and state
- New York, NY
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- thepodhotel.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
at least 18 years old to check-in
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Photo ID: valid government-issued ID Reviewed Sep 9, 2026.
- Payment card: accepts all major credit cards Reviewed Sep 9, 2026.
Questions about Pod 39
What is the check-in age at Pod 39?
Pod 39 lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (thepodhotel.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Pod 39?
Pod 39 lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Pod 39 compare with other New York City hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 88 New York City hotels: 21 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 67 list 21 or older. Pod 39 lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every New York City hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Pod 39 state?
Identification: Government-issued identification must be valid. Payment card: Major credit cards accepted; cash and checks are not accepted. Debit, virtual-card and third-party presentation rules are not confirmed. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: deposit or hold.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Pod 39?
Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Pod 39?
Pets allowed; $25 per night. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the resort or destination fee policy at Pod 39?
$29.84 per night (tax included). Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other New York City hotels that list a minimum age of 18
- Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square West — listed minimum 18
- Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Delta Hotels New York Times Square — listed minimum 18
- Hotel Edison — listed minimum 18
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 9, 2026 | Sep 9, 2026 |
Policies in New York City
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 9, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets allowed; $25 per night | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | $29.84 per night (tax included) | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | Payment details recorded; hold amount not stated | Sep 9, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets allowed; $25 per night | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | $29.84 per night (tax included) | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.