CHECK-IN AGE AND HOTEL POLICIES
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, New Jersey, USA, 07114
Age policy last verified (18 days ago)
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott: the check-in answer
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property source.
Add dates
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
An 18- to 20-year-old meets the listed minimum age at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott. That does not by itself confirm photo ID, the arrival card or a deposit. Among 6 reviewed Newark hotels, 1 list 18 or lower and 5 list 21 or older. Marriott does not publish one check-in age for every address. Still unconfirmed here: photo ID and payment card.
Enter your age to compare it.
This compares your age with the published threshold only; confirm ID, card and deposit with Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott before paying.
More rules for your stay
Age eligibility, payment and other policies are checked separately.
What else do I need?
Each field keeps its own source and review date. “Not stated” does not mean “not required.”
- Identification Unknown
- Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott does not state a photo ID rule on the reviewed official page — ask the hotel.
- Payment card Known
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
- Deposit or hold Known
- The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
- Room availability
- Not checked. Visit the hotel website for your dates.
Does Marriott allow 18-year-olds to check in? covers the brand pattern. Someone else paying? Check guest names, card authorization and arrival deadlines before booking.
Policy evidence for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
“Not stated” does not mean “not required.” Each field keeps its own source and review date. A 24-hour desk does not guarantee a booking will be held after midnight.
Deposit and payment Confirmed
The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night.
- Payment card
- Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The payment-methods entry identifies general payment options, not check-in security arrangements. - Deposit details
- The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 3, 2026
Nightly Incidentals Hold: $75 per night · Earlier evidence retained; not a new source check.
Review due Dec 2, 2026 · version 2
Pets Confirmed
Pets not allowed
- Pet permission
- noOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel excludes ordinary pets.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Resort or destination fee Not stated
Not stated on the reviewed official page
Reviewed official page · Oct 4, 2026. This page did not supply a publishable answer for this module.
Review due Nov 3, 2026 · version 2
Parking Confirmed
On-site: $39 per day
- Conditions and details
- Check vehicle size, availability, in/out privileges and tax treatment directly with the hotel.Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The published parking entries do not by themselves confirm every parking condition. - On-site parking
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The hotel information section lists on-site parking. - On-site parking (mode not specified)
- $39 per dayOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The on-site parking section publishes a daily rate of USD 39.00; no nightly equivalence is assumed.
Review due Dec 3, 2026 · version 2
Arrival and departure Confirmed
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00
- Standard check-in (local time)
- 16:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-in as 4:00 pm local time. - Standard check-out (local time)
- 11:00Official evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The official property page gives check-out as 11:00 am local time. - 24-hour front desk
- YesOfficial evidence · reviewed Oct 4, 2026
The property services section lists a round-the-clock front desk; this does not confirm a late-arrival guarantee.
Review due Jan 2, 2027 · version 2
Explore booking options for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Choose your dates and occupancy on Expedia or Booking.com.
Sponsored · Expedia and Booking.com affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Booking links do not confirm check-in eligibility. Confirm age, ID, card and deposit requirements with the hotel.
Listed minimum age: 18. Enter your age to check it.
CheckInAge does not display room prices or availability. Booking links do not change the documented age result.
Property facts and age evidence
- Street address
- Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road
- City and state
- Newark, NJ 07114
- Chain
- Marriott
- Listed minimum age
- 18
- Official source
- marriott.com
- Last verified
- Review due by
What the official page says
The property's hotel-information section sets the minimum check-in age at 18.
The same official property page identifies its address as Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, New Jersey, USA, 07114.
Evidence for ID, card and deposit
- Deposit or hold: Nightly Incidentals Hold: $75 per night Reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Questions about Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
What is the check-in age at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott?
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott lists a minimum check-in age of 18 on its official property page (marriott.com), reviewed Oct 3, 2026.
Can an 18-year-old check in alone at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott?
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott lists 18. No extra age condition is documented in this record. ID, payment and deposit requirements still apply.
How does Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott compare with other Newark hotels?
CheckInAge has reviewed 6 Newark hotels: 1 list a minimum age of 18 or lower, 5 list 21 or older. Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott lists a minimum of 18. This is our reviewed sample, not every Newark hotel.
What ID, card and deposit does Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott state?
Payment card: Listed payment methods: Credit Cards. This does not establish which card or cash is accepted for the arrival hold. Deposit or hold: The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night. Not confirmed in the reviewed evidence: identification.
What is the arrival and departure policy at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott?
Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the deposit and payment policy at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott?
The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night.. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the parking policy at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott?
On-site: $39 per day. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
What is the pets policy at Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott?
Pets not allowed. Read the property-specific conditions and official evidence above.
Other Marriott hotels in Newark
We have reviewed 5 other Marriott hotels in Newark; 0 currently list a minimum age of 18 or lower. Each address has its own rule, so one hotel’s age does not carry over to another.
- Courtyard by Marriott Newark Downtown — listed minimum 21
- Courtyard by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport — listed minimum 21
- Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport — listed minimum 21
- Four Points Newark Airport — listed minimum 21
- SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport — listed minimum 21
Policy revision history
Earlier versions stay public.
| Version | Minimum | Source reviewed | Published |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 · current | 18 | Oct 3, 2026 | Oct 3, 2026 |
| 1 | 18 | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Policies in Newark
Other policy revisions
Each module has an independent review history.
| Module | Version | Recorded answer | Reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit and payment | 2 | The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night. | Oct 3, 2026 |
| Pets | 2 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Parking | 2 | On-site: $39 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 2 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 2 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Resort or destination fee | 1 | Not stated on the reviewed official page | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Arrival and departure | 1 | Check-in 16:00 · Check-out 11:00 | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Deposit and payment | 1 | The property publishes a nightly incidental hold of USD 75 per night. | Oct 3, 2026 |
| Parking | 1 | On-site: $39 per day | Oct 4, 2026 |
| Pets | 1 | Pets not allowed | Oct 4, 2026 |
Help keep this policy accurate
Found a different rule? Reports are reviewed before anything changes.